A Golden Affair. 

​You made me feel like a queen

With your luster and sheen

Giving Endless Glitter and sparkle all over me

But time has changed By force I’d say

To take the next step right away 

And now that you’ve lost your shine

I decide on another as mine

How Selfish I am to trade on your gleam

But I am so very sorry It’s the price that I’m keen.

Remember the days I adored you most

And thinking of it now it’s all a waste.

Vivid are the Pictures of you on me of which

I’d always cherish forever as much.

***********

Times up to dispose and renew my old gold..It’s kinda hard and depressing to part with sentimental jewellery.

But…Simply Cant help!!

In response to the Daily prompt ~Vivid

12 thoughts on “A Golden Affair. 

Leave a Reply

