The trail.

The trail you left lies deep in my heart

Leading to all the good times and bad

Following it might make me sad,and

Looking back would be even hard.

You were Twelve and I was Ten

Making a team together as one

Playing with dolls was not meant for us

On adventures we sought with limited fuss

Our bonding was strong that’s what we thought

Then where did it go wrong making you drift apart?

   ************

In response to today’s prompt.Thinking about my long lost childhood friend.A Rock solid friend more of a sibling to me,who drifted away without a trace some times back.

11 thoughts on “The trail.

  1. Pingback: Health News Special Report – 10 Easy Ways to Fall Asleep (The Nudge Wink Report) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

