Tears on my pillow. 

You came to me in a flash with your everlasting smile

And you stroked my head and said I’m there for you my child.

Your touch eased my sorrow

Your kiss healed my pain

My eyes start to tear when seeing you again

And the joy of having you with me only in my dream

Suddenly I feel your hand let go of me 

And then you’re gone so far away from me

From the pillow full of tears I reach out to thee. 

Crying out!,Mummy don’t go, please wait for me .

*****************

In loving memory of my Mother(1948-2005) who lives in my heart forever.At times you feel so down and blue not wanting anything but only a hug from mom.Today is such a day for me.Love you always!

‘Cherish your Mothers coz the loss is irreparable.’.

23 thoughts on “Tears on my pillow. 

Leave a Reply

