3 Day 3 Quotes Challenge ~Day #3

Hello All!!

Today is the third and final day of my Challenge and I would like to thank Jahnavi the author of Mused into the Thoughts for nominating me.Please do visit her beautiful blog.

As for the challenge I have segregated my three days based on book quotes,on one topic a day basis.Therefore my entries will be a bit more than just usual quotes.Thank you for your patience.

Topics as follows,

1.Parenting & Children

2.Love & Marriage.

3.Lessons in Life.

As a part of the rule its time for me to appoint my nominees to continue with this Challenge.

Personal note to my Nominees

Please note that this is just a request only.The option is yours to decide on taking it or not as per your convenience.I understand that all of you are busy people out there.So if you can please do the honors,which will be much appreciated.Otherwise no worries.Much love!!

Prashant

Qaiser

Kumar Harsh

Fatma Amin

Kadija

Sylvia

Cattie

Zehra Uvais

Anna

The rules for the Challenge

1.Three quotes per day for three days.

2.Nominate three bloggers per day.

3.Thank the person who nominated you.

4.Inform the nominees.

*Hope you’d enjoy the task as much as I did.Happy posting,Cheers!

Day #3 ~ Lessons in life.

To day is My third and final day of the Challenge. Having had a bad day today by losing the contents of my previous post I feel that I deserve to add one more quote to my today’s topic.That doesn’t mean violating the rules isn’t it 😉 ? My selection of quotes to day too are from books of some of my favorite authors Since its a topic common to everybody.Hope I would reach a wider audience.

Quote #1

What looks like garbage from one angle might be art from another. Maybe it did take a crisis to get to know yourself; maybe you needed to get whacked hard by life before you understood what you wanted out of it.”
― Jodi Picoult, Handle with Care

Quote #2

It takes sunshine and rain to make a rainbow. There would be no rainbows without sunshine and rain.”
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Quote #3

Maybe some people just aren’t meant to be in our lives forever. Maybe some people are just passing through. It’s like some people just come through our lives to bring us something: a gift, a blessing, a lesson we need to learn. And that’s why they’re here. You’ll have that gift forever.”
― Danielle Steel, The Gift

Quote #4

But he was able to understand one thing: making a decision was only the beginning of things. When someone makes a decision, he is really diving into a strong current that will carry him into places he had never dreamed of when he first made the decision.” – The Alchemist, Paulo Cohelo -”
― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

*A big Thank you to all the wonderful people out there, who took the time to read and like my quotes on all three days of my challenge.Love you loads.

Shahz

6 thoughts on “3 Day 3 Quotes Challenge ~Day #3

Leave a Reply

