A Ghost in search..

I’ve been walking all alone,

through the places I’ve walked before.

In search of something that I really don’t know.

I’ve been meeting all of them,

Though they do not seem to know,

That I’m already mingling about with them.

I stretch my hand to reach out to them

But it’s so funny that my grips are missed.

I try so hard to figure out why,

But then I hear the voices cry.

Calling my name,which made me sigh,

With a silent prayer , I see me lie.


………………………………………………………………………….

In response to today’s word prompt Ghost

2 thoughts on “A Ghost in search..

Leave a Reply

