3Day quote Challenge~Day 3

Hello,
Today is the third  day of my 3 day quote challenge.And I would like to thank Amaka Paul for nominating me for the challenge.As today is my last and final day on this challenge I have picked out some quotes inspired by Books which I’ve read in the recent past .

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

― J R R Tolkien,Lord of the Rings.

“There is only one sin. and that is theft… when you tell a lie, you steal someones right to the truth.”
― Khaled Hosseini,The kite Runner

“Sometimes you have to be apart from people you love, but that doesn’t make you love them any less. Sometimes you love them more.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Last Song

“We sit silently and watch the world around us. This has taken a lifetime to learn. It seems only the old are able to sit next to one another and not say anything and still feel content. The young, brash and impatient, must always break the silence. It is a waste, for silence is pure. Silence is holy. It draws people together because only those who are comfortable with each other can sit without speaking. This is the great paradox.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

……………………………………………….

To continue the challenge I nominate,

1.Cultivating dignity

2.Life stories and beyond

3.tammy mezera

The rules as follows,
1.Thank the person who nominated you,
2.Post 1-3 quotes for 3 consecutive days.
3.Nominate 3 blogs each day for 3 consecutive days.

Hope you’d enjoy the task as much as I did.Happy posting,Cheers!

 

*A big Thank you to all the wonderful people out there, who took the time to read and like my quotes on all three days of my challenge.

6 thoughts on “3Day quote Challenge~Day 3

  1. Nice quotes. I loved the last two quotes of Nicholas Spark. He is one of my favourite writers. Long days back I read Notebook. Somehow I missed the lines or overlooked that. After reading your quote, again I wish to read that book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

